I rode about five blocks with the local cycling club f.a.b. in honor of this dude, I think his name was James. I'm kind of an idiot whatever, anyways Micheal C. who led the ride is a nice guy. The ride went ok not good or bad, most of it I was concentrating on riding on someones wheel. And I got in a group with two dudes that got dropped off the back, pretty lame yada yada yada. I was in the group for a few blocks, the flashing light from all the light kits(because this was at 8:30 at night) will definitely stick with Me.
After that it was a lot of standing around I didn't know the prayer "vigil" started at 9:30 standing in cycling shoes sucks. I was one of three people in My twenties, for Me this is just a hobby I believe I showed enough conventions. I held this ladies hand I think she was his sister and I told her I was sorry, this whole riding bikes for someone who got killed riding a bike I don't know how I feel on it. I had to kind of look at it like deep down she might kind of hate this right now.
I guess I used this as an excuse to check out the group ride atmosphere, kind of dumb of Me. To be truthful I can't even really afford it right now.
No comments:
Post a Comment